UNH Faculty Senate

Motion on New COLSA Departments in the Bylaws


New COLSA Departments in Bylaws


1.  Motion presenter:   Mimi Becker

2.  Date of Faculty Senate discussion:  2/11/08

3.  Motion:

The Faculty Senate should change its bylaws to include the new departments resulting from the COLSA reorganization and remove the former COLSA departments from the bylaws, and the new departments should elect new senators. 

4.  Rationale:

Except for the Thompson School, the former departments in COLSA will cease to exist on June 30, and thus the terms of their current senate representatives will end. 

5.  Senate action:   passed, unanimously

Senate chair’s signature:  William W. Stine

Forwarded to:  President Mark Huddleston, on February 29, 2008

Forwarded to:  Provost Bruce Mallory, on February 29, 2008

Forwarded to:  Dean Tom Brady, on February 29, 2008

Forwarded to:  Mimi Becker, on February 29, 2008


Click HERE to return to the main Motions page.