People

Faculty & Staff

Below is a list of active and emeritus faculty in the Department of Earth Sciences, including a brief description of each member's research interests. Follow these links to view more detailed descriptions of their research, selected publications, and contact information.


Andrew Armstrong

Andrew Armstrong

Affiliate Faculty
Hydrography and Ocean Mapping
Andy.Armstrong@noaa.gov
(603) 862-4559

Margaret Boettcher

Margaret S. Boettcher

Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences
Geophysics, Seismology
Margaret.Boettcher@unh.edu
(603) 862-0580

Julie Bryce

Julie Bryce
Department Chair

Associate Professor of Geochemistry
Geochemistry, Volcanology
Julie.Bryce@unh.edu
(603) 862-3139

Joan Cabato

Joan A. Cabato

PostDoc Research/ Teaching Associate
Volcanology, Igneous Petrology, Geochemistry
joan.cabato@unh.edu
(603) 862-4793

Rosemarie Came

Rosemarie E. Came

Assistant Professor of Climate Science
Paleoclimatology, paleoceanography
Rosemarie.Came@unh.edu
(603) 862-1720

Eric Chapman

Erik Chapman

Extension Faculty Affiliate
Fisheries Extension Specialist
erik.chapman@unh.edu
(603) 862-0107

William Clyde

William C. Clyde
Interim ESCI Graduate Coordinator

Professor of Geology
Vertebrate Paleontology, Stratigraphy
Will.Clyde@unh.edu
(603) 862-3148

J. Matthew Davis

J. Matthew Davis

Associate Professor of Hydrogeology
Matt.Davis (at) unh.edu
(603) 862-4119

Jack Dibb

Jack E. Dibb

Research Associate Professor
Atmospheric Chemistry, Air-Snow Exchange
Jack.Dibb@unh.edu
(603) 862-3063

Mark Fahnestock

Mark A. Fahnestock

Affiliate Research Associate Professor
Glaciology
Mark.Fahnestock@unh.edu
(603) 862-1915

Stephen Frolking

Stephen E. Frolking

Research Professor
Biogeochemistry
Steve.Frolking@unh.edu
(603) 862-0244

James Gardner

James V. Gardner

Affiliate Research Professor
Marine Sedimentology, Sonar Mapping
Jim.Gardner@unh.edu
(603) 862-3473

Erik Hobbie

Erik A. Hobbie

Affiliate Research Associate Professor
Terrestrial Ecology
erik.hobbie@unh.edu
(603) 862-3581  

Matt Huber

Matthew Huber

Professor of Earth Sciences
Climatology
Matthew.Huber@unh.edu
(603) 862-1929

Joel Johnson

Joel E. Johnson

Associate Professor of Geology
Marine Geology, Sedimentology
Joel.Johnson@unh.edu
(603) 862-4080

Linda Kalnejais

Linda Kalnejais

Assistant Professor of Oceanography
Chemical Oceanography
Linda.Kalnejais@unh.edu
(603) 862-1008

Jo Laird

Jo Laird

Associate Professor of Geology
Metamorphic Petrology
JL@cisunix.unh.edu
(603) 862-3140

Joseph Licciardi

Joseph M. Licciardi
Undergraduate Coordinator

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences
Glacial Geology
Joe.Licciardi@unh.edu
(603) 862-3135

Anne Lightbody

Anne Lightbody

Assistant Professor of Hydrology
Flow and transport, fluid mechanics, stream restoration, wetlands
Anne.Lightbody@unh.edu
(603) 862-0711

Thomas Lippmann

Thomas C. Lippmann
OCE Graduate Coordinator

Associate Professor
Lippmann@ccom.unh.edu
(603) 862-4450

Larry Mayer

Larry A. Mayer

Professor
Ocean Mapping
Larry.Mayer@unh.edu
(603) 862-2615

Samuel B. Mukasa

Samuel b. Mukasa

Professor of Geology
Dean of CEPS

Petrology and Geochemistry
sam.mukasa@unh.edu
(603) 862-1781

Christopher Parrish

Christopher Parrish

Affiliate Faculty
NOAA employee - Lead Physical Scientist, NGS/RSD
cparrish@ccom.unh.edu
(603) 862-0250

Mike Palace

Michael W. Palace

Affiliate Research Associate Professor
Tropical Ecology and Remote Sensing of Biometric Properties
mike.palace@unh.edu
(603) 862-4193

James Pringle

James M. Pringle

Associate Professor
Physical Oceanography
jpringle@unh.edu
(603) 862-5000

Joseph Salisbury

Joseph E. Salisbury

Affiliate Assistant Professor
Biogeochemistry, Ecology of Coastal Regions
Joe.Salisbury@unh.edu
(603) 862-0849

Kurt Schwehr

Kurt Schwehr

Affiliate Assistant Professor
Marine geology, Geophysics
schwehr@ccom.unh.edu
(603) 862-1159

Mary Sampone

Mary D. Stampone

Affiliate Assistant Professor
NH State Climatologist
Climatology, weather
Mary.Stampone@unh.edu
(603) 862-3136

Peter Thompson

Peter J. Thompson

Affiliate Professor of Geology
Structural Geology and Tectonics
peter.j.thompson@unh.edu
(603) 862-4995

Douglas Vandemark

Douglas C. Vandemark

Affiliate Research Associate Professor
Air-Sea Interaction, Ocean Remote Sensing
Doug.Vandemark@unh.edu
(603) 862-0195

Ruth Varner

Ruth K. Varner

Associate Professor
Biogeochemistry and Wetlands
Ruth.Varner@unh.edu
(603) 862-0853

Cameron Wake

Cameron P. Wake

Research Associate Professor
Ice Chemistry, Glaciology
Cameron.Wake@unh.edu
(603) 862-2329

Larry Ward

Larry G. Ward

Research Associate Professor
Coastal Geology, Sedimentation
Larry.Ward@unh.edu
(603) 862-2337

Cameron Wake

Rochelle Wigley

Affiliate Faculty
Project Director II - Indian Ocean Project, GEBCO
rochelle@ccom.unh.edu
(603) 862-1135


Emeritus Faculty


Affiliate Off-Campus Faculty

  • Franz E. Anderson

    Professor Emeritus of Oceanography

  • Francis S. Birch

    Professor Emeritus of Earth Sciences
    Terrestrial and Marine Geophysics

  • Wallace A. Bothner

    Professor Emeritus of Geology
    Structural Geology and Tectonics
    Wally.Bothner@unh.edu

  • Janet W. Campbell

    Research Professor Emerita
    Remote Sensing of Oceanic Primary Production
    janet.campbell@unh.edu

  • S. Lawrence Dingman

    Professor Emeritus of Hydrology and Water Resources
    Hydrology, Fluvial Processes
    email: ljdingman@msn.com

  • Henri E. Gaudette

    Professor Emeritus of Geochemistry

  • Francis R. Hall

    Professor Emeritus of Hydrogeology

  • Theodore C. Loder

    Professor Emeritus of Earth Sciences

  • Cecil J. Schneer

    Professor Emeritus of Geology

  • Herbert Tischler

    Professor Emeritus of Earth Sciences

 


Staff

No Image Available

Sue Clark

Administrative Assistant
sue.clark@unh.edu
(603) 862-1718

   

*You are viewing pages printed from http://www.unh.edu/
These pages appear differently when viewed online.

If you are the owner of this site and you would like to print the page as it appears online, please refer to the file "QuickStart.html" for instructions.