Skip to Content Find it Fast

This browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets.

Engaged Scholars

2009 Scholars

2008-2009 Scholars

University of New Hampshire Engaged Scholars are recognized for the quality of their research and scholarly work and its potential to generate new knowledge and advance the public good. Tenure track, research, and extension faculty who exhibit promise are nominated to the Engaged Scholarship Academy, a collaborative partnership that is supported by the Office of the Provost.

The Engaged Scholars Academy Class of 2009

El-Hachemi Aliouche
Associate Professor
Department of Hospitality Management/WSBE

Sara Cleaves
Associate Director
Office of Sustainability

Paula Gregory
Extension Specialist
4-H Youth & Families/UNH Cooperative Extension

Paul Harvey
Assistant Professor
Department of Management/WSBE

Erik Hobbie
Research Associate Professor
Complex Systems Research Center/EOS/COLSA

Brian Krug
Extension Specialist
Floriculture/UNH Cooperative Extension

Richard Lammers
Research Assistant Professor
Complex Systems Research Center/EOS/COLSA

Anthony (Tuck) Pescosolido
Associate Professor
Department of Management/WSBE

Doug Simmons
Assistant Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy/CHHS

Mica Stark
Outreach & Engagement Director
Carsey Institute

Sterling Tomellini
Department of Chemistry/CEPS

Stacy VanDeveer
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science/COLA