Commission membership is reviewed annually in April. Members are appointed by the President. If you are interested in becoming a member of the commission, please contact us »

Members of the Commission

2016-2017 Members

  • Selina Taylor, Chair, Associate Director, McNair Scholars Program
  • Rachel Kreckmann, Co-Chair, Administrative Assistant, Office of Health Education & Promotion
  • Avery Smith, Co-Chair, Business Manager, IT BSC 
  • Carmela Amato-Wierda, Associate Prof of Material Sciences
  • Yamilex Bencosme, Undergraduate Student
  • Raul Bernal, Director of Career and Professional Development, COLA
  • Darnelle Bosquet-Fleurival, Residence Hall Director, Office of Residential Life
  • Cliff Brown, Associate Prof of Sociology
  • Leah Burke, Undergraduate Student
  • Tara Flippo, Clinical Asst Prof., Browne Center,  School of Health and Human Services 
  • Tammy Gewehr, Director, McNair Scholars Program
  • Rogers Johnson, Community Member, Seacoast NAACP
  • Kayode Lewis, Recreational Sports Coordinator
  • Jhenneffer Marcal, Undergraduate Student
  • Allison Marcotte, Senior Assistant Director, Admissions, UNHM
  • Andres, Mejia, Educational Program Coordinator, Connect Program, Univ Advising & Career Ctr
  • Loan Phan, Associate Professor of Education

  • Sriyaa Shah, Undergraduate Student

  • Jeanne Sokolowski, Director, Office of National Fellowships
  • Brandon Thomas, Academic Coordinator, Athletics

Ex-officio Members

  • Noha Elmohands, Multicultural Student Coordinator, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
  • Thuy Nguyen, International Employee Specialist,  Office of International Students & Scholars
  • Sean McGhee, Director, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
  • Donna Marie Sorrentino, Director, Affirmative Action & Equity Office
  • Sylvia Foster, Educational Program Coordinator, Office of Community, Equity and Diversity
  • Janice Pierson, Administrative Coordinator, Office of Community, Equity and Diversity